From: r***1*@yahoo.com
Date: Sun, 18 Oct 2015 
Subject: Relief from my chronic migraines
To: cecilia@tcmsolutions.us


Thank you Dr. Cecilia Gulyas for giving me so much relief from my constant and debilitating migraine headaches. I have been suffering from these headaches for over 30 years and have seen many doctors, migraine specialists, neurologists, and other acupuncturists. I have tried many different prescribed and over the counter medications that either didn't work, or worked for a short time only. Over the years, my headaches have intensified in both pain and duration to become chronic. During the last 6 months, I have had more headache days than not. 

Since I have been under your care, I have seen a great improvement in my condition. I began to get relief after my first treatment and have not had a headache since the second treatment. It's been two weeks since my last migraine, and I feel so much better. I know that I have not finished my treatment yet, but both my family and I want to thank you so much. This is the first time I have gotten rid of my headaches so quickly and without medication. I will continue to see you for the remaining treatments and follow your recommendations for overall health. As you said, we are now a team working together to restore my health. You will do your part to help me heal, and I too, must do my part to follow through with your recommendations. 

Thank you so much for your treatment, pleasant bedside manner, and your professionalism. I love that you do such a thorough job. You study my medical history; you listen to all of my concerns, and you take notes to help you assess and remember what we have talked about previously. My treatment is tailored to my health needs and not generalized. You've also helped me to be more in tune to the needs of my body and you've offered suggestions on how I can help myself now and in the future. Thank you for being so prompt and on time for my appointments. There is little to no waiting every time I've been to your office. Thanks also to your office staff for being so sweet and accommodating. 

 "Your patient with 30 years of migraines "

 Sent from my iPhone

From: K***s Wi***e* <wi******a@satx.rr.com>

To: cecilia@tcmsolutions.us
Date: May 3, 2015 at 4:25 PM
Subject: Review for Dr. Cecilia

    I initially came to Dr. Cecilia Gulyas due to complex migraines which I had 24/7 for almost 2 years. I had been to various western doctors who continued to prescribe medications with no alleviation of my pain. I even received Novocaine injections in my head in an effort to stop the pain. Within 6 months of beginning treatments with Dr. Gulyas, my pain was minimal and I was off all western medications and shots. I am a true believer in what acupuncture can do when administered by a skilled, knowledgeable, and caring professional - which Dr. Gulyas is. 
    Her consultations are thorough and she listens carefully and provides nutritional insight in a firm yet compassionate way. Her office is clean and the needles are sterile, there is soothing music to relax by, and herbs compounded especially for me were available to complement the acupuncture.
    Since Dr. Gulyas' practice is holistic, I eventually began treatment for other issues- hot flashes and insomnia, ulcers, foot pain due to a bunion, and wrist pain due to De Quervain's disease. I am now sleeping longer and more soundly. My ulcers are healed, The inflammation in my foot and wrist has been reduced and walking and normal lifting has become less painful. 
    I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Gulyas to anyone dealing with pain . She has been a Godsend in my life and I will always be grateful to her for her kindness and skill. 

Thank you, Dr. Gulyas!!

From: **e P**ers <l*e@*****.com>

Date: Thu, Apr 30, 2015 at 11:53 AM
Subject: kudos
To: acucareoffice@gmail.com


I'm a retired Texas Peace Officer, and Fireman. Years of heavy lifting, a few fights, and
35+ years wearing a heavy duty belt have taken their toll on my back and shoulders.
Aching and cold packs have been my constant companions for years, with medical
doctors prescribing various levels of pain killers that I am less than enthused about
taking.  Dr. Gulyas prescribed a series of visits and treatments that have given me a
level of relief and pain abatement I can only describe as wonderful.  Kudos to her!

--

Thank you for your help,

From: M. H.

Date: March 20, 2014 at 2:46 PM 
Subject: new patient review..

 

 

 

I have had 2 visits with Cecilia and first let me say that she is very detailed in her evaluation interview before your session beings, she is different from others due to her nursing background so you'll have your blood pressure and pulse taken as well, that's a plus in my book.  Cecilia conducts herself  professionally yet encompasses a very welcoming and nurturing persona,  I didn't feel inhibited by a lack of trust at all. We discussed my health concerns then with her insight came upon an plan of action to remedy them.  I feel calm and ready to cope with daily life, my body feels well rested  I know that I'm on a good course of action now and  heading towards well-being of body, mind and spirit "full circle or balanced" I suppose is the word I'm looking for to feel as if your grounded is of the upmost importance to me.  Thank you Cecilia this is the presence of a partnership in health that I am looking forward to. I am female so my issues are dealing  with fatigue, hormones, stress, and any issue that can throw me off my game. Give her a chance to partner up with you on your path to well-being, you won’t regret it.  

M. H. 

On Thursday March 6, 2014 12:40 p.m. M****** B********@yahoo.com wrote back:

I went to Dr. Cecilia´s office due to allergies, but as times went on I realize that she was healing my body and my soul. I have been treated by her for about three months and I feel that I am a different person. Now I am happier, more energetic, and more creative. Thanks to her I have been working in purifying my soul. She has helped me to discover that my soul is very powerful and I am using that power to help others just as she helped me. Thank you Dr. Cecilia for this gift.

 

 

B.C 

From: R***erd**e <pp***erd**e@yahoo.com>
To: cecilia@tcmsolutions.us
Date: September 25, 2013 at 8:18 PM
Subject: a God send

    I served 25 years in the military Airborne, Ranger and Special Forces and accumulated over 100 jumps. I have had severe back pain for over thirty years and have had numerous treatments to include acupuncture and had not been pain free until I discovered Dr Cecilia a little over a month ago. She is a God send and in a short period of her weekly treatments has done what no one else had been able to do. She treats you like you are her only patient and interacts with you from your first visit and thereafter. She not only treats you but also provides you with lots of helpful advise that contributes to your quality of life. 
    She is extremely professional and shows a lot of interest in your well being. I am most fortunate in having found her and will continue to avail myself to her services as my health dictates. For the time being after just four treatments my health and quality of life have significantly improved and would highly recommend anyone with acute pain to give her a call and am most confident your results will be similar to mine. 
    R*******eSent from my ASUS Pad

On Tue. Sep. 10, 2013 at 10:56 AM Maria wrote:

Dr. Cecilia,

I am a teacher and I question everything. Before I came to be under your care, I did my homework and spent a lot of hours in research about why acupuncture was something I would try for my health. I was tired and disillusioned with the latest words from regular physician: "There is nothing else I can do for you... I wish there was" My husband and I have gone a long way in life's obstacles, we were upset but that only led us to look for other ways, Natural ways, and I found you! Having a Bell's Palsy episode for the second time in one year was the scariest thing in my life, with uncontrolled diabetes and a nervous system that was shaken to the core I was living a low quality life.

Doctor Cecilia, you are bringing me back my life and I was able to see from the very first session the miracle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture! You and your team treat people like human beings and so much respect, you truly take an interest in hearing how I feel and helped me see the need to make better healthy choices. Your knowledge amazes me and I will be forever grateful that you are there to deal with the root of the health problems I have. I know this is a long message but my heart is full of joy because I SEE THE DIFFERENCE ! My sugar level has never being so normal and I am reducing my medication. You are teaching me how to make changes in the way I eat and explaining why I should. When I leave a session, I am happy and positive and I can transfer that to my own family and students. thank you for changing my life so I can help others change theirs, I highly recommend anyone who is serious about a quality life. Gracias!

Maria V.

(E-mailed 4/2/2013)

---------- Original Message ---------- 
From: Edward W <************@gmail.com> 
To: cecilia@tcmsolutions.us 
Date: April 2, 2013 at 8:13 PM 
Subject: Wonderful Healer and Caring Person... 
5 Stars!!! 

Dr. Gulyas brings a rare combination to her patients...she is very skilled and a sensitive, caring healer. Of all the doctors I have been to, both western and eastern (I lived in Japan for 15 years), Dr. Gulyas is one of the finest. She is concerned with your total lifestyle, taking the time to ask you questions and even more important to really listen. As I mentioned Dr. Gulyas is a kind, caring person yet she is also firm about what changes you need to make in your life to be healthier. Dr. Gulyas is an outstanding doctor but she is also a healer in the old style seldom found in doctors and nurses today. 

The moment you walk into Dr. Gulyas' office there is a sense of calm and relaxation. It is very clean and well lit without being at all sterile. Dr. Gulyas then spends a good amount of time talking to you, taking your pulse in the eastern manner, and taking picture of your tongue. These things will be done each time you come in as part of the evaluation of how you are progressing in your road to health. 

Dr. Gulyas' acupuncture is performed at the highest level and I have had it done by several doctors in the past. The rooms were very comfortable and sometimes I was on the verge of sleeping. There was little if any pain. After just three sessions my neck pain and stiffness was reduced, I was sleeping better, and even the intensity of my tinnitus was lessened. Between following Dr. Gulyas' suggestions, the acupuncture, and the herbal Chinese medicine which she prepares, I quickly had lots more energy and my mood had improved. Many times when I left the office I had extra spring in my step and I felt the sun was warmer and more brilliant. 

I looked forward to each time I visited Dr. Gulyas. Unfortunately, my wife was transferred to Maryland so I can no longer have Dr. Gulyas' wonderful treatments. 

Dr. Gulyas is an exceptional doctor, healer, and person. 

Edward W

© 2019 by C. Gulyas / Contemporary Care using Traditional Healing Methods